CAF's African Women Championships draw to be conducted in Ekurhuleni

The draw of CAF’s 7th African Women’s Championship (AWC) will be held in the city of Ekurhuleni on Tuesday, September 21.
This year’s competition will be hosted by South Africa from October 29-November 14 at the venues still to be decided.
The qualified teams are Guinea Equatorial, Cameroon, Nigeria, Ghana, Algeria, Mali, Tanzania and host South Africa.
The teams will be divided into two groups of four, and to be played in a round robin system. The top teams from each group will be in the semifinal before the final.
Equatorial Guinea hosted and won the last edition in 2008

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.