MLFM Music Awards celebrate ten years of Excellence


Munghana Lonene unleashed the nominations for 2012 annual Xitsonga Music 
Awards at Sabc hearquarters recently. The Xitsonga Music Awards was first
launched in 2012 and currently celebrating ten years of existence. Variuos
musicians will contest for honours in twelve categories and also four
recognitions awards to be awarded. The awards were launched by SABC Boss,
Hlaudi Motsoeneng, Lesley Ntloko and Munghana Lonene station manager, James
Shikwambana. The launch function was well attended by South African
Policatical heavy weights, Musicians and business people.
Amongst the people to be honoured with a recognition year deal with Mopani
District awards include minister in the presidency, Collins Chabane who
released three albums with the band called Movement. The awards ceremony
will take place on the 04 November 2012 at Karibu Leisure Resort, 20 km
outside Tzaneen. The venue is well known for hosting big function including
Government departments. Mughana Lonene signed a three deal  with Mopani
District Municipality to host these awards as the Municipality.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.