The young Ajax swept almost every thing at Metro Premier Cup


AJAX Cape Town was the biggest winners after they swept almost all the awards available on the day at the 2013 edition of the Metropolitan Under-19 Premier Cup held at the Erica Park in Belhar, Cape Town recently.

Apart from winning this year’s competition which was marking its 25th year celebration, the club also won the Team of the Series award with few individuals from the Urban Warriorsfinding themselves on a good receiving hand after their goalkeeper, Brandon Peteresen was voted Goalkeeper of the Tournment with Abubaker Mobara and David Nyathi scooping the Player and Coach of the Tournament respectively.

The only award which went out of Ajax’s hands was that one of the Top Goal-Scorer of the Tournament which went to Sege Gado of Berea Albion, the Tshwane-based club that lost 5-4 on peanlties to Ajax in the final match of this year’s competition which was played under chilly weather characterised by strong wind and drizzles.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.